Pictures from Wrigley: Cubs vs. Brewers

It was a beautiful evening for baseball. Clear skies, a bit of a breeze, not too chilly. Really nice weather for my last game of the season. It would have been nice if I could have seen a win, but I’m kind of used to the Cubs losing in my presence, so I’m not going to shed too many tears over that.

I am willing to admit, however, that my last game of the season and the Cubs last home game of the season is enough to get me a little choked up. I know it’s been a terrible season and it’s best to put it out of its misery, but dammit, I’m going to miss my boys and I’ll be counting the days until I can see them again.

Here are a few pictures from my last game of the season to tide us all over.

Koyie Hill, Reed Johnson, and Blake DeWitt during batting practice.

 

What's the proper term for a group of pitchers? A bullpen? Here is a bullpen of pitchers during BP.

 

Randy Wells warms up while Blake DeWitt's half-brother sits in front of me. Seriously. Doesn't he look like DeWitt?

 

Soriano greets his adoring fans. Never mind the two Braun fans in front there.

 

Night, Ronnie. See you next year.

About Kiki Writes

Tragically unhip writer, rerun junkie, baseball floozy, and fat girl belly dancing. Land of Lincoln Cleavage Queen three years running.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

