Pictures from KC

I realize I’m a couple of weeks late with these, but unfortunately, my life isn’t as much about baseball as I’d like it to be.

We had pretty sweet seats in right field over the Cubs bullpen. The only problem was the sun didn’t go down until some time in the 7th, so we roasted for most of the game. So much for the rain we were actually worried about.

It was pretty neat being so close to the players, particularly since I’ve never had the pleasure of meeting one. Edgar Tovar smiled and waved at me! No, I’m not going to get over that. It’s not every day an athlete of some kind pays me positive attention. Or any attention for that matter. And because of that little gesture, I will now defend Edgar Tovar to the death and mourn his loss should he ever leave the Cubs.

But enough about that. You’re not here for my questionable sanity. You’re here for the pictures. On with the show!

My favorite part of every game...batting practice.

The bullpen was right below us. So cool.

Big Z warming up. He pitched a good game.

Geo getting ready for the warm-up.

Their handshakes are very involved and complicated and varied depending on the person.

Edgar Tovar right after he smiled and waved at me. Yes, I took a picture to commemorate it.

Newest bullpen catcher Andrew Lane.

Chris Carpenter and Lester Strode watching the game. They were out in front the whole time despite the sun and heat.

I just missed Marmol rubbing Lester Strode's head.

Rodrigo Lopez warming up.

Sean Marshall warming up.

Jeff Samardzija and John Grabow warming up.

My phone died before James Russell warmed up, so here's a picture of him throwing.

Kiki and Haley, stalking the Cubs bullpen so you don't have to.

About Kiki Writes

Tragically unhip writer, rerun junkie, baseball floozy, and fat girl belly dancing. Land of Lincoln Cleavage Queen three years running.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

