Guilty Pleasures: Logan Morrison

Women can not live by Cubs alone. Okay, maybe they can and maybe I did when I was younger.  But, as I’ve grown as a person and a baseball fan, I’ve taken off the blinders and allowed my awareness of other teams and other players to grow.

As such, I’ve found myself becoming a fan of players that aren’t Cubs and have never been Cubs. This causes me guilt. I feel like I’m betraying my team, my boys.

But I cope.

If it weren’t for Twitter, I’d probably never like Logan Morrison. I remember the Cubs playing the Marlins last year and me not liking him coming to the plate because it meant bad things were going to happen for my team.

I’ll still feel that way when he plays my team this season, but I’m going to root for him the rest of the time, especially since he’s on my fantasy team.

This is the face of awesome social media hilarity.

If you’re not following him on Twitter, you’re missing out. The guy is a riot. Not just about baseball, either. About everything, anything, and all of the rest. It’s also a bonus that he’s so fan friendly. He’s big on interacting and responds/retweets a lot. He’s replied/retweeted me a few times, which is pretty big since I’ve got friends who wouldn’t piss on me if I were on fire.

Also, he gives his teammates shit in a public forum and I appreciate that kind of ball busting. On the flipside, he’s not above self-depricating humor, at times wallowing in it.

There’s also the charity work he does for the American Lung Association in memory of his father and the visit he made to the troops overseas.

All in all, the guy’s a good time.

What can I say? I’m a pushover for a good sense of humor, a nice bat, and minor league brawls.

About Kiki Writes

Tragically unhip writer, rerun junkie, baseball floozy, and fat girl belly dancing. Land of Lincoln Cleavage Queen three years running.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

